All Members

Please note that this information is for internal use only. Mailings to the Office of the Corporation will not be forwarded to members nor will members’ personal contact information be disclosed.


Rachel J. Donahue

Secretary of the Corporation

Glen Shor

Executive Vice President
and Treasurer


Ex Officio Members

Maura Healey

Commonwealth of Massachusetts

Kimberly S. Budd

Chief Justice of the Supreme Judicial Court
Commonwealth of Massachusetts

Patrick Tutwiler

Secretary of Education
Commonwealth of Massachusetts

Natalie Lorenz-Anderson

President of the Association of Alumni and Alumnae of MIT, 2024-2025

back to the top


Chairs of the Corporation

Prior to 1930, the President of the Institute acted as presiding officer of the Corporation. For various periods since then, the Corporation has chosen a presiding officer from among its members.

For more information about the history of MIT, please visit the Institute Archives.

Diane B. Greene SM ’78

Chair, 2020-2023

Robert Millard, '73

Chairman, 2014-2020

John S. Reed, '61

Chairman, 2010-2014

Dana G. Mead, '67

Chairman, 2003-2010

Alexander V. d’Arbeloff, '49

Chairman, 1997-2003

Paul E. Gray, '54

Chairman, 1990-1997

David Stephen Saxon, '41

Chairman, 1983-1990

Howard Wesley Johnson HM

Chairman, 1971-1983

James Rhyne Killian, Jr., '26

Chairman, 1959-1971

Vannevar Bush, '16

Chairman, 1957-1959

Karl Taylor Compton HM

Chairman, 1948-1954

Samuel Wesley Stratton HM

Chairman, 1930-1931

back to the top